Are you interested in bed & breakfast?

Go-it-aloners do it the tough way.

There are many reasons for joining the bed & breakfast association:

- Tourism is a very hotly contested market (e. g. a strong lobby of boarding house and hotel owners) in which only those than be successful who achieve a strong presence with supraregional importance.

- Within the association it is possible to transfer customers among the association members (e. g. regular corporate customers) and to open up other sources of customers (e. g. tour operators) for whom individual agencies would not be of interest.

- Wide coverage with a uniform image increases the attractive power for the customer as well as his willingness to avail himself of what a company is offering. On the one hand, the recognition effect is greater and on the other hand the customer sees that the offer is being made by a serious and efficient organisation.

- Each individual agency benefits from the uniform appearance of the whole enterprise. And vice versa, the success of the whole is supported and promoted by each of its parts. The exchange of experience and tips among the agencies promotes improvement of the service and thus leads to greater efficiency and higher sales.

But you also have to contribute something!

The bed & breakfast requirements profile:

- Your qualifications: we expect our franchisees to have some basic commercial knowledge and possibly also some knowledge relating to this branch of business. Pleasure in contact with people (in particular on the telephone), a precise and fast way of working, the ability to work on their own, knowledge of English.

- Non-recurrent entry fee: From EUR 5,000.00 plus VAT, depending on the size and importance of the particular location.

- Monthly franchise fee: 10% plus VAT of the turnover that is eligible for commission (3% supraregional advertising costs, 7% current franchise fees)

- Capital outlay on equipment: The capital investment amount is relatively small. If you initially start from your private household, you will need the normal office equipment (PC / printer / fax / telephone / telephone answering machine / stationery and office supplies). In addition, there will be the costs for printing the first set of printed matter and for giveaways.

Please phone us or send a short-form application stating the planned agency area to: bed & breakfast Head-Office, Markusstr. 9 , 20355 Hamburg, Tel.: +49 (0) 40 490 60 30 29. Alternatively you can also contact us via e-mail.

It is not necessary to invent the wheel again and again.

Our performance package is ready and waiting for you:

- supraregional public relations and advertising
- analysis and comparison of competitive offerings
- assistance in market analysis
- provision of printed forms / processing of correspondence
- provision of artwork patterns for printed matter and advertising media
- consulting in regional public relations / advertising
- assistance in building up circles of regular customers and hosts
- initial orientation in the processing procedures
- ongoing support in the day-to-day business activities

Werden Sie bed & breakfast Agentur

Einzelkämpfer haben es schwerer.

Es gibt viele Gründe, sich dem bed & breakfast-Verbund anzuschließen:

- Die Touristik-Branche ist ein besonders hart umkämpfter Markt (z.B. starke Pensions- und Hotellobby), auf dem nur erfolgreich bestehen kann, wer mit starker Präsenz zu überregionaler Bedeutung gelangt.

- Innerhalb des Verbunds lassen sich Kunden gegenseitig vermitteln (z.B. Firmen-Stammkunden) und weitere Kundenquellen (z.B. Veranstalter) erschließen, für die einzelne Agenturen uninteressant sind.

- Eine flächendeckende Präsenz mit einheitlichem Erscheinungsbild erhöht den Anreiz für den Kunden, auf das Angebot eines Unternehmens zurückzugreifen. Zum einen ist der Wiedererkennungseffekt größer und zum anderen können Seriösität und Leistungsstärke vorausgesetzt werden.

- Jede einzelne Agentur profitiert von dem einheitlichen Auftreten des Gesamtunternehmens. Umgekehrt wird der Erfolg des Ganzen von jedem Teil mitgetragen und gefördert. Der Austausch von Erfahrungen und Tipps zwischen den Agenturen fördert die Verbesserung des Services und führt dadurch zu Leistungs- und Umsatzsteigerungen.

Einiges müssen Sie jedoch mitbringen!

Das bed & breakfast-Anforderungsprofil:

Ihre Qualifikationen: Von unseren Franchisenehmern erwarten wir kaufmännische Grundkenntnisse und eventuell Branchenkenntnisse, Freude am (insbesondere Telefon-) Kontakt mit Menschen, eine präzise und schnelle Arbeitsweise, die Fähigkeit zum selbstständigen Arbeiten, Englischkenntnisse, Computerkenntnisse.

Einmalige Eintrittsgebühr: Ab EUR 5.000,- zzgl. MwSt., abhängig von der Größe und Bedeutung des jeweiligen Standorts.

Monatliche Franchisegebühr: 10% zzgl. MwSt. vom Provisionsumsatz (3% überregionale Werbekosten, 7% laufende Franchisegebühren)

Investitionen: Die Investitionssumme ist vergleichsweise gering. Wenn Sie zunächst von Ihrem Privathaushalt aus starten, ist die übliche Büroausstattung vonnöten (PC / Drucker / Fax / Telefon / Anrufbeantworter / Büromaterialien). Weiterhin fallen Kosten für Werbemittel und den Druck einer Erstausstattung an. Dabei steht Ihnen die Wahl der Lieferanten frei, vorbehaltlich einer Qualitätsabnahme unsererseits.

Das Rad muß nicht jedesmal neu erfunden werden

Unser Leistungspaket steht für Sie bereit:

- Überregionale Pressearbeit und Werbung
- Betriebsvergleiche
- Mithilfe bei der Marktanalyse
- Bereitstellung des Formularwesens / Abwicklung des Schriftverkehrs
- Bereitstellung der Vorlagen für Drucksachen und Werbemittel
- Beratung bei regionaler Pressearbeit / Werbung
- Mithilfe beim Aufbau eines Kunden- und Gastgeberstamms
- Einarbeitung in die Abwicklung
- Laufende Unterstützung beim Tagesgeschäft

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie eine Kurzbewerbung mit Angabe des geplanten Vertragsgebiets. bed & breakfast Systemzentrale, Markusstr. 9, 20355 Hamburg, Tel.: (040) 490 60 30 29. Alternativ können Sie auch per E-Mail mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen.